Current Projects: 1/4/2013

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I haven’t been on here in ages…but in my defense, I’ve been a busy girl!  I started some online classes in December, I’ve published two knitting patterns, I’m trying to dedicate more time to my true love – writing – all while attempting to spend more time with friends, old and new alike.  I suddenly found I have much less time to blog than I thought!

Anyway, I’m still cranking along on that Granny Stripe Blanket, and I’ve started two new knitting projects and completed a third.  I never can stick with a single large project until it’s done – I have to have smaller ones to carry me through.  Right now, I’m working on my first ever (believe it or not) shawlette, aptly named Balm to the Soul by Jaala Spiro, as well as a pair of socks, entitled Busy Bees from the book Sock Yarn One-Skein Wonders by Kerin Dimeler-Laurence (the pattern’s available for free on the link – it’ll take you to Ravelry), that I am enjoying but that are going mind-numbingly slow on size 2 needles.  Perhaps developing patience would be a good goal for me this year.

I recently (as in 5 days before Christmas) finished the Hallows Scarf for my husband.  Nothing like waiting until you’re down to the wire.  It was easy as pie, but I enjoyed making it.  Berroco’s Vintage worked up into a very warm, cushy scarf.  I think I’m going to have to make one for myself.

Now that fall is over, I am anxiously awaiting spring.  However, I would like to finish the shawl and the socks before spring arrives – which, around here, is usually in Mid-March.  Guess I’d better get crackin’!

Leave a Reply

