Hello hello!

Hi all!  I’ve been plotting and planning my careful entry to the blogosphere this past month, only to discover that I CAN’T WAIT!!!  My goal for peaches+gingham is to share my life with the world – my passions, my pursuits (as my favorite author and storyteller, Jane Austen, would say) and inspire others around me to live their best life possible where it all begins – at home.  Ask anybody who knows me and they will tell you I am a homebody through and through.  I enjoy travelling but usually find I cannot wait to be home again, and I thoroughly enjoy trying to make my home as welcoming and cozy as possible.  It’s a constant work in progress, and I enjoy every minute of it.

I’m starting this blog as a way to share and connect with others, like-minded or not, and as a way to inspire and be inspired. I find much of my inspiration on the net and have become a pretty avid reader of a couple of home decor/inspiration blogs that I particularly enjoy.  You’ll find that I am by no means a decor snob.  I’ve always liked things to look nice without spending a fortune, and I’ll be sharing fun home and craft projects and recipes that I have used to beautify my home without spending an arm and a leg.  I believe every person should feel comfortable in their own space, whatever that may mean for that person.  For some, it is country cottage.  For others, it is minimalist and modern.  For some (like my neat-freak self) it means a clutter-free home (for me, at least, clutter you can’t see; if it’s tucked away in the junk drawer out of sight, I can breathe); for others, if it’s not messy, it’s not cozy!  I encourage you to embrace the person you are, not just in your day-to-day dealings with the world, but in your home too.  As you do, you’ll find your home is a space to relax and just be you.

I look forward to journeying on together – check back often for projects, inspirations, and just plain ol’ good times and fun!  Let me know what inspires you in the comments below, whether in your decorating or in your life in general.  I can’t wait to hear your responses.  Happy decorating!

Leave a Reply

